Technical Service

ChIP

Chromatin Immunoprecipitation

  Chromatin immunoprecipitation (ChIP) is the method used to study the interaction between DNA and protein in vivo. The principle lies in fixing the protein-DNA compound under the condition of living cells, randomly cutting into small chromatin fragments of a certain length and precipitating the compound with immunological methods for specific accumulating DNA fragments which can bind target proteins. The information on the interactions between protein and DNA is obtained by purification and detection of the target fragments.

  ChIP can be used to detect the dynamic role of trans-acting factors and DNA in vivo and can be used in studying the relationship between various covalent modifications of histone proteins and gene expression. Moreover, ChIP by combining other methods has expanded its range of applications: ChIP-on-chip methods based on ChIP and gene chips have been widely used for high-throughput screening of specific trans-factor target genes; ChIP combined with in vivo footprinting Used to find in vivo binding sites for trans-factors; RNA-ChIP is used to study the role of RNA in gene expression regulation.

 

染色质免疫沉淀实验

Service Brief

1. Formaldehyde treatment of cells.

2. Collection of cells, ultrasonic fragmentation.

3. Adding the target protein antibody for binding with the target protein-DNA compound.

4. Adding Protein A for binding with the antibody-target protein-DNA compound and precipitation.

5. Remove non-specific binding by washing the precipitation.

6. Elute to obtain the accumulated target protein-DNA compound.

7. Remove crosslinking for purification of the accumulated DNA fragments.

8. PCR or gene chip analysis.

Submission by Customers

1. Cells.

2. Antibodies that qualified for ChIP: If to detect upon ChIP, take input as a control; if to perform q-PCR upon ChIP, provide the specific sequence at the predictive target gene binding site or the name, genus, sequence, or GeneBank ID of the target gene.

Deliverables

Experiment report: Detailed steps, sequencing results, q-PCR results

Service content

Cat. No.

Item

Leading time

Price ($)

ata806

ChIP

 Enquire

Enquire


Consultation and ordering

Tel: 0086-27-8743 3958

Email:info@atagenix.com

普健生物(武汉)科技有限公司(AtaGenix)
技术服务
ChIP

服务简介

染色质免疫沉淀 (Chromatin Immunoprecipitation, ChIP) 是研究体内DNA与蛋白质相互作用的方法。其原理是在活细胞状态下固定蛋白质-DNA复合物,并将其随机切断为一定长度范围内的染色质小片段,然后通过免疫学方法沉淀此复合体,特异性地富集目的蛋白结合的DNA片段。后期通过对目的片断的纯化与检测,从而获得蛋白质与DNA相互作用的信息。

ChIP可以用来检测体内反式作用因子与DNA的动态作用,还可以用来研究组蛋白的各种共价修饰与基因表达的关系。而且,ChIP与其他方法的结合扩大了其应用范围:ChIP与基因芯片相结合建立的ChIP-on-chip方法已广泛用于特定反式因子靶基因的高通量筛选;ChIP与体内足迹法相结合,用于寻找反式因子的体内结合位点;RNA-ChIP用于研究RNA在基因表达调控中的作用。


服务流程

1. 甲醛处理细胞

2. 收集细胞,超声破碎

3. 加入目的蛋白的抗体,与靶蛋白-DNA复合物相互结合

4. 加入ProteinA,结合抗体-靶蛋白-DNA复合物,沉淀

5. 对沉淀下来的复合物进行清洗,除去一些非特异性结合

6. 洗脱,得到富集的靶蛋白-DNA复合物

7. 解交联,纯化富集的DNA-片断

8. PCR或基因芯片分析。

客户提供

1.细胞
2.ChIP级别的抗体。如ChIP结束后进行检测,input作为对照;如结束后进行q-PCR,则需要提供预测靶基因结合位点的具体序列或目标靶基因的名称、种属、序列或GeneBank ID。

交付内容

实验报告:详细步骤、测序结果、q-PCR结果

服务内容

服务编号

服务内容

服务周期

价格(¥)

ata806

ChIP检测

咨询

询价

 

咨询与订购:

电话:027-87433958,15071237056

邮件:info@atagenix.com