Technical Service

Phage display

Phage display

Phage display

 Cat.No.

ata601

 

  Gene-expressed foreign protein or polypeptide is fused to the phage capsid protein and displayed on its surface, while its genetic code information is integrated into the genome of the individual phage. The greatest advantage of this technique is that it directly associates the expressive expression with its genotype and then uses the specific affinity of its ligand to select the protein or polypeptide of interest.

Screening

  The display library is used as the soluble phase, and the target molecule having specific-selected affinity for the recombinant gene product is immobilized on the solid phase carrier, and most members of the library which cannot specifically bind to the stationary phase are washed away, and the specific binding is carried out. The members eluted and further expanded to the next round of panning.


Commonly selected phages

Lysogenic single-stranded filamentous phages (eg M13, f1 and fd)


Compared with the traditional technologies:



Random peptide library

  The chemical synthesized random oligonucleotide sequence is fused with the surface protein gene of the phage, and a random sequence short peptide of various amino acid combinations is expressed on the surface of the phage. Random peptide phage library allows high-throughput screening of epitopes for various antigens.

Genetic engineering antibody development

Immunization library:

The efficiency of antibody panning for a specific immune antigen is relatively high, but generally only applies to the selection of a specific antibody, and the library capacity requirement is not high, and generally the library capacity of 106-8 can meet the requests.


Natural library:

No need of immunize animals. All antibody genes in the bone marrow and outside the bone marrow are included, and the constructed antibody library is suitable for the selection of antibodies corresponding to all antigens. The library capacity is high, and the minimum requirement is 109, because the current estimated antigenic species in nature are in this magnitude.


Species:

Rabbit source, mouse source, human source


Type of library:

scFv library (composed of VH and VL and linked by small peptide (Gly4Ser3) into a single-chain polypeptide), Fab library (containing VH-CH, VL-CL, and linked by disulfide bonds) and VHH library (Only heavy chain variable region)

Service content

1. Construction of phage display antibody library

2. Construction of phage display peptide library

3. Epitope screening

4. Antibody affinity mature

5. Antibody humanization


Consultation and ordering

Tel: 0086-27-8743 3958

Cell-phone number+8618571544060

Email:info@atagenix.com

普健生物(武汉)科技有限公司(AtaGenix)
技术服务

噬菌体展示

噬菌体展示技术

噬菌体展示技术

服务编号

ata601


将外源蛋白质或多肽的基因表达产物与噬菌体衣壳蛋白融合,并在其表面展示,同时将其遗传密码信息整合到个体噬菌体基因组中。噬菌体展示技术最大的优点是直接将可现的表达型与其基因型联系在一起,再利用其配体的特异性亲和力,将所感兴趣的蛋白质或多肽挑选出来。

筛选过程

将噬菌体展示文库作为可溶相,而将与欲选择的重组基因产物有特异性亲和力的靶分子固定在一个固相载体上,洗去不能与固定相特异结合的文库的大部分成员,将特异结合的成员洗脱下来,再进一步扩增,进入下一轮淘选。


最常用的噬菌体:

溶源性的单链丝状噬菌体(如M13、f1和fd)


噬菌体展示技术与传统获得抗体技术的比较:

噬菌体展示技术优势

噬菌体随机肽库

  将化学合成的随机寡核苷酸序列与噬菌体表面蛋白基因融合,在噬菌体表面表达出各种氨基酸组合的随机序列短肽。利用噬菌体展示随机肽库可以高通量筛选各种抗原的抗原表位。

基因工程抗体开发

免疫库:

对于特定免疫抗原的抗体淘选的效率较高,但一般仅适用于一种特异性抗体的选择,库容量要求不高,一般106-8的库容量就可满足需要。


天然库:

不用免疫动物。骨髓内和骨髓外所有抗体基因都包含在内,所构建的抗体库适用于所有抗原所对应的抗体的选择,库容量要求较高,最小需要达到109,因为目前估算的自然界的抗原种类在这个数量级上。


种属来源:

兔源,鼠源,人源


库的类型:

scFv(由VH和VL组成,并由一个小肽(Gly4Ser)3连接成一个单链多肽)库、Fab(含有VH-CH,VL-CL,并由二硫键连接在一起)库和VHH(只有重链可变区)库

噬菌体展示服务内容

1. 噬菌体展示抗体文库构建

2. 噬菌体展示多肽文库构建

3. 抗原表位筛选

4. 抗体亲和力成熟

5. 抗体人源化